Q:I’m a Pufo debater who is looking for a good pufo camp to go to with my partner. Any suggestions?

Q:I’m a Pufo debater who is looking for a good pufo camp to go to with my partner. Any suggestions? 

A:

Actually, I do! First I encourage you to look at my post Selecting a Public Forum Summer Camp for a guide on how to pick a camp. As a follow up I have posted two segments of a four part series on Public Forum camps across the country. West and Midwest are up, South and East to come soon.

I also think it is a great idea to go to camp with your partner if you can. Going together allows you to work not only on your individual skills, but on your partnering.

However,

I would suggest that you debate with another person at camp for at least part of the week. Debating with someone new pushes you out of your comfort zones and pressures you in new ways to improve. I think it can help illuminate both your strengths and weaknesses. Consider splitting up for debates even if you attend a camp together.

Look for the last two posts on camps soon to come.

 

Cheers!

Ashley

Leave a Reply

